Letter # 2 : Dear Little Bundle Of Joy


Dear Little Bundle Of Joy,

I have been complaining about my severe back pain specially in the sleepless nights as I toss and turn in bed to find a position that would pain less. I tie rolls of bandages on my legs because otherwise my legs hurt me to tears. I hate going to the hospitals with screaming pains only to find that now I have to do several tests and exams.

I suddenly came under depression. I thought I cannot go through all this. I thought I cannot do this. I thought I would crash soon.

But you know what???

Yesterday, for the first time, I felt your movement very clearly. I felt it once. Then again and then again. My pure little angel, those 3 distinct movement, I cannot express to you how wonderful they were. They were so distinct and so clear and I knew it was you.

Today I felt you move again. 

I am not sure if you are kicking or that’s just you moving around in your safe zone (sorry baby, mommy is a little new to all this…frankly a little dumb too haha) but it felt amazing.

And having felt those kicks/movements, I realized, what a wonderful feeling this is.

All this pain, all these sleepless nights…They are all worth the movements I have started to feel. Thank you so much kiddo. Thank you for helping me cope up my depression. You have given me energy. Every move you make, makes me stronger, makes me wanna fight the world for you, makes me bear the pain with a smile, makes me wanna go on.

As I write this letter, my eyes are filled with tears.

You have changed me even before you have come to this world. I cannot wait for you to come into my arms. I cannot wait to kiss you.

But heyyyyy….Mommy is gonna see you on screen next week, so that’s a sort of meeting, right? Daddy is already too excited. He keeps touching my belly to feel you and kisses you good night everyday.

We love you a lot sweet pea. We love you so so so much. You complete us.

Stay strong.

Mommy & Daddy

Categories: Letters To My Baby | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Letter # 2 : Dear Little Bundle Of Joy

  1. Masha Allah!
    Only the ‘mommy’ can experience this, that’s why they love their kid no matter what they do.

    Get help from duas & Quran to get relief.
    My prayers and best wishes are with the kid.

    • I always complained about how a girls life is so much of restrictions and what not but now, I cannot trade this happiness for anything else in the world.

      Thanks for the prayers.

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

