I Am…


I Am

I am a pebble on a land of stones
I am a mountain over the valley
I am a shell in the ocean
I am the endless sea

I am a beautiful smile
I am a tear of sorrow
I am a strong bargain
I am decision too hollow

I am happiness in the dark
I am sadness in spot light
I am a relief too sweet
I am a pain in disguise

I am as wide as the sky can be
I am as small as an atom
I am the blossomed spring
I am the shattered autumn

I am a content single grain
I am a dissatisfied harvest
I am a martyr in a winning battle
I am a hero in a lost conquest

I am, Aisha
Simply Aisha
That’s all I ever will be
That’s all I ever wanted to be

Categories: Poems | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I Am…

  1. Simply Aisha…..Is actually unique n ur being what u r is your power. Loved reading the poem

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

