A Truth… That Has The Power To Destroy Everything You Ever Had


Freedom Butterfly

If there was a truth that could possibly put an end to everything you ever had or have, if it was so destructive that it could break your relation, if it was so dangerous that it could destroy your love, What will you do?

Will you hold on to a truth inside you or will you let go of the lie to the one you love?

A truth…
A sweet, tender truth
That promises smiles
That makes relationship stronger
That multiplies trust

But a truth…
From the past
Can change everything
Can destroy everything
Can crash everything
That you ever had

A truth
That makes you think
That worries you every night
That makes your soul guilty
That disgusts you
That tortures your purity

Yes, you bury it
Deep down the soil of your heart
Hoping you won’t see it again
Wishing it would just disappear
But every now and then
There comes a heavy rain
And removes the soil from it
Uncovering your TRUTH

For years you bury this truth
After every heavy rain
Until,
your hands are too weak
To pick the shovel of fear
And bury this truth once again

So this time,
You pick the shovel of courage
This time,
You don’t bury your truth
This time,
You dig your truth from the soil
This time,
The truth comes out to the surface

A truth,
Now so heavy and so powerful
That it brings a deathly storm in your life
Which can destroy your relationship
And turn it into debris as it leaves

But who knew,
A truth
Can just be God’s way
To show you
Where your relationship stands
How strong your love is
What you really mean to them
If you are loved enough

For now that the truth is out
Now that a deathly storm is gone
I open my eyes to see the damage
Upon my relationship with him

But as I open my eyes,
The building of my relationship
The huge tress of trust
The little flowers of care
Within my city of love
Still stands tall
Unhurt
Unharmed
Uncrushed
Untouched

A truth
That had the power
To destroy everything that I ever had
That gave me several sleepless nights
Couldn’t even make a scar
Upon my relationship

I guess,
For all it’s worth
A truth is,
A truth after all
A sweet, tender truth
That promises smiles
That makes relationship stronger
That multiplies trust

A truth may be destructive and dangerous but what we fear the most is, if our love is strong enough to handle this truth. This fear is the reason we keep the truth inside us and it eats us everyday.

I had a choice and I made my decision, that changed my life.

I rather live a life of truth knowing how strong my love actually is rather than live a life of lie doubting how strong my love actually is.

Now I know, no truth is stronger than the love I am blessed with.

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Truth… That Has The Power To Destroy Everything You Ever Had

  1. girlinveil15

    Beautiful lines Ash

    A truth
    That makes you think
    That worries you every night
    ……………………………….
    till
    Uncovering your TRUTH

    And these following lines arouse hopelessness in a very appealing tone and carry a very strong effect no doubt

    your hands are too weak
    To pick the shovel of fear
    And bury this truth once again

    In the end I must say my Craze-Wise Lil-lady that this didactic version or Ur’s in remarkable. keep it Up:-)

  2. I really like this 🙂

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

