Brainjam Words – Words I Always *Mispell*… (I Am Sorry Maa :()


Words I Always Mispell

I may not be a good artist, but I sure as hell got the worst handwriting ever 🙂

I don’t know what’s with me but I seem to spell a few words wrong. It’s not a few times or random typo error, it’s always, no matter what. And it’s not like I haven’t tried to, you know, learn them. So many times have I stopped myself while writing those words and taken the time to learn how it is spelled correctly.

Believe it or not but I have even sometimes spend a few minutes trying to rewrite those words with different combination of alphabets but nooooooooooooooooooo, that stupid stupid stupid red zigzag underline will never go away.

It’s like cracking up a safe code or something when it comes to these words, sometimes.

Anyway, so when I give up, I move my hands away from the keyboard to the mouse pad, click on the word, let the suggestions ( I just did what I am talking about right here while writing this word haha) pop up and then click on the correct word.

The only absolute reason of my spelling these words wrong can be justified by saying that, may be when I was little, there was perhaps some wrong wiring in my brain while learning these words in class, so the wrong words got locks in.

Or I could just pretty much blame the boy sitting in front of me.

So here is my list of words that I always spell wrong.

Red zigzag lines, you are going to stay this time…HAHA….booooo youuuuuuuuu

Suggesstion.

Arrrghhhh I hate this word.

Occassion.
Neccessary

These 2 are most evil words in my life. Once I was happy that I found a trick to remember how many c and s are used. It was “one collar two socks”. But clearly I got confused because occasion actually uses 2 collars and one sock while necessary uses one collar and 2 socks………

So I am back to square one now.

Then of course there are 2 less evil ones which are :

Excercise
Arguement

Then I have a confusion with reffered and refference. I always go with the double ff and single r which are a wrong combination on both.

There you have it. These are my brainjam words that I am gonna have to live with for the rest of my life until some special brain disposal squad can efficiently put the correct wires into my correct slots ( or that boy in front of me, could just marry me. Lol).

What are your brainjam words? Is word suggestion (used word suggestion (used word suggestion (used word suggestion) …. and it goes on)))) your savior as well or do you have any trick to remember what is what?

Categories: Hearty Giggles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Brainjam Words – Words I Always *Mispell*… (I Am Sorry Maa :()

  1. I’m the sort of person who always carries a dictionary around with her. Not quite because of misspelling. My brainjam comes from thinking the words just don’t look right. You know? It’s like, “That doesn’t look right when I spell it!” Usually I have it spelled right, but it just doesn’t look right. I hate that!

    • Oh yes I can relate to this. And it gets so freaky when you are stuck with everyday words and it makes you wonder what the ef is wrong with you. It happens to me when I repeat one word more than two times or look at it for a few seconds and then I am like is that even the correct word…. FREAKY 😦

      Once I got stuck with writing “would” and had to google search if this even existed… 😦 😦

  2. Reblogged this on A Beginner.

  3. uzma

    occassion is wrong…really..:S..just realized…lol

  4. It also happens to me that when ever i spell a word it starts looking incorrect all of a sudden 😦

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

