I Am But Your Shadow…


Prince Meeting His Lady Love

Where are you my Romeo?
Where are you my Prince Charming?
I stand every night in my balcony
Waiting for you to come
Waiting to be rescued

Oh I wonder if I have to be
Oh I wonder if I should be
Beautiful on the outside
To make you see that I exist
To make you fall in love with me

Is my beautiful heart not enough?
Is my beautiful soul not enough?
I guess not as enough as should be
To deserve your unique love
To deserve your utmost care

Do you not see how much I love you?
Do you not see how much I want you?
Certainly you do not, else you would know
I belong where you are
I belong in your arms

– Aisha

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “I Am But Your Shadow…

  1. uzma

    ehm ehm…

  2. what a beauty Aisha

  3. well done, amazing as always 😀 welcome back to the game 😀

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

