Just Like That


Young Couple In Love - Kissing

*Knock* *knock*
Open the door
This is Prince Charming
Awaiting your kiss
My Lady, If you would
As I desire
Open this door so I may
See the beauty that I admire

Go away go away
I shall not open the door
Be you a Prince Charming

*Knock* *knock*
Open the door
This is a businessman
Coming for your hand
Tell me your needs
That has you daunted
I will buy you everything
That you ever wanted

Go away go away
I shall not open the door
Be you a businessman

*Knock* *knock*
Open the door
This is a Soldier
& you need not be scared
Give me a chance
& You will know
You are safe with me
I shall never let go

Go away go away
I shall not open the door
Be you a Soldier

And for years
There were knocking

And for years
The door remained closed

Until one day
There was no knock

*SMASH* *SMASH*
Opened the door
With one hit
By a man who walked in
He was no Prince,
He was no Businessman
He was no Soldier
He was just a normal man

He walked up to me
Grabbed me by waist
Pulled me closer
Caught me tight
Locked his eyes
And crossed the line
As he placed his lips
Upon mine

Take me away take me away
I knew I belonged to him
Just like that

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Just Like That

  1. Hi Aisha! Nice piece here! Still remember me? I just got back to blogging in theilongga.wordpress.com 🙂 Hope to read more blogs from you again! 🙂

    • Of course I remember my hilarious funny goofy and humorously favorite blogger. I had been wondering where you went and I even dug up some old blogs of yours while you were away…. **stalker yay me*

      Good to have you back honey. Start writing now ASAP 😛

      • I felt the need to. I miss the wordpress community 🙂 especially you! 🙂 hahaha! Thanks for the warm welcome, aisha! Great to be back!

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

