For The Love Of Pain, GETTING BRACES


Dental Torture

Who knew one little appointment to the dentist would end you up getting braces. Okay okay that’s quiet always the case isn’t it? But let’s just go with “omagosh really…what happened…..no way man” sort of reaction, shall we?

It all began last year… Don’t worry I will spare you the details.

My teeth started paining terribly bad and the pain went on for days until it was time to meet the dentist. He said both my wisdom tooth on the left were coming in the wrong direction and pushing my teeth to pain. Which only meant that I needed to get them extracted.

The next day I got one of my lower wisdom tooth extracted and it was hell of an experience. I was in bed for the next entire week. I had some complications during the extraction and the dentist had to operate. The experience was enough for me to say I ain’t getting my other wisdom tooth extracted.

After an year now, my teeth started giving me severe aches since the past few months until it was time to meet the dentist again.

This is the part where I say, “Who knew one little appointment to the dentist would end you up getting braces.”

When I went to the dentist, he was more concerned about my future with my teeth.

Yes so I had some crooked teeth but I totally loved them. I was always proud of having a cute adorable set of crooked teeth that people adored. But I guess the dentist was just too jealous of them. He must be bored out of his life with those ugly perfect set of teeth which is why he decided to ruin mine.

He declared an immediate emergency to have braces.

For days I tried to run away and find any other means. For days I spend wondering if I am ready for it. For days I cried too because I never thought I would get braces.

I spend the next couple of days researching braces and they all said it pains when you have them on. it pains when you get them tightened. It pains when you have them removed. You get soars and cuts. You can’t eat because it pains. So basically braces = pain.

So I did what I had to do for the love of pain.

I surrendered before the dentist. Got my impressions done and so the princess fell in love with the frog…I mean I am getting my braces by end of December.

Yes I am scared and yes I am angry and yes I am scared again because it is hell of a ride I have signed in for, but did I have any other option?

I would love if you share your experience about braces with me or if you had someone close who had braces on.

Categories: Bits Of My Life | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

