I Have Fallen In Love A Million Times… I Am Still Falling


Fallen In Love Couple Kissing

They say you fall in love once
That’s what they keep telling you
But let me tell you something folks
None of this is really true

I, for once, have been in love
Not once, not twice, not thrice
Oh I have lost count of it already
Let’s say I have fallen in love a million times

When I saw him the first time
I fell in love with this man
When he spoke to me the first time
I fell in love with him again

When we spoke on the phone all night
When I woke up to his call
When he touched me the first time
When his touch took away my soul

When he took my hand in his hands
When he went down on his knee
When he said I Love You Darling
When he said, “Will You Marry Me.”

When he looked into my eyes
And looked right through my heart
When he promised eternity together
And never ever to fall apart

Yes, I fell in love with him
Not once, not twice, not thrice
I still fall in love with him every day
A countless number of times

– Aisha

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I Have Fallen In Love A Million Times… I Am Still Falling

  1. beautiful 🙂

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

