It’s A Mixed Emotion When Your Site Gets Hacked


Emoticons In Mixed Emotions

I will probably begin by pointing out to my last blog that said “Traffic Of My Site Is Directly Proportional To My Mood.” I think I should have rather written “health” instead of “mood.”

Anyway, you’ll know why I said that (if you try to match the connection).

Been ill for the past couple of days with fever, severe back pain, flu accompanied by dizziness and weakness which of course is a result of my reckless “I don’t want to eat anything when I am ill” kind of attitude.

And so for the first time in my working life, I let go of my work instead of straining myself to do it. It’s not like I have a Boss over my head who would cut down my salary for the days I didn’t work. Duh Aisha… Go have some f*ahem*ahem*ing rest.

3 days in bed taking pills every few hours and mostly sleeping because of it would have been really great only if the pills had really worked on killing the pain. And so went 3 days in utter pain, cry and restless nights.

Then today morning, when I feel a bit better, I decide to have a look at my work. So I go to Glamzzle.Com. 

AND VOILA….

GUESS WHAT!!!

I get greeted by hackers. How fantastic!!!

Let me tell you. Having spend the past few days in utter and complete mood wreck with my taste buds gone bitter due to fever & excessive medicine, the hacking message over the red screen was such a cherry on top for my day.

It gave me a heart attack at first then it made me angry and then it made me feel proud. Why??? Coz it’s good to know that you are worth being jealous of, so much that people will put their time n efforts in trying to pull you down.

So dear sweet sweet hackers, Thank you so much for your love and care and sending me get well soon wishes. I appreciate it, really.

Categories: Bits Of My Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “It’s A Mixed Emotion When Your Site Gets Hacked

  1. Freedom, by the way

    Poor you. I hope you and your computer are better soon.

  2. Carmel

    Hello, I check your blog like every week. Your story-telling
    style is witty, keep up the good work!

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

