Dear Death


Fantasy Image - Mystical Fairy

Dear Death,

I really don’t understand why
People do not talk about you much.
Why they feel so terribly terrified
From your single touch.

I know you must be feeling sad
Because life is all they care about
& they rarely think about you
Of which there should be no doubt.

They think life is forever with them
And you will only meet them in old age
But they are actually reading a book
& you can be on the very next page

Death, Don’t you worry dear
I don’t think you are bad at all
You are the one who will finally
Take me to my God at his call

You are like the hope we all have
No matter how hard life may get
You are there for us?
To put everything to rest

This world I am in, is but a dream
And I wish to wake up so eagerly
I want to see the real world now
So when are you going to wake me?

Your true admirer
Aisha…

P.S : You are such a beautiful hope
Don’t let anyone else tell you otherwise
You are my hope to a new life
You are my new life in disguise

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Dear Death

  1. See this is a good writeup. Please vist my blog and feel free to comment and follow @rdrevilo

  2. I don’t think anyone else can depict death so beautifully.

    “You are like the hope we all have
    That no matter how hard the life gets
    You are there for us?
    To put everything to rest”

    That’s a beautiful message. Why worry about the life’s tests – when the eventuality of us all is death?! 🙂

    • Aaah finally someone who can read my mind 🙂
      Isn’t it so beautiful? Most people think I am crazy to say that but I love the fact that it’s our ticket out of this dream world into the real world…

  3. DayDreamer

    What a Beautiful Post MASHAALLAH
    You really outdid yourself this time Ash

    Think not of Death as death! Nay, it is but Life!
    Check this video out. Hope You like

  4. This world I am in, is but a dream
    And I wish to wake up so eagerly
    I want to see the real world now
    So when are you going to wake me?

    These lines are so beautiful My craze-wise Lil-lady. The true portrayal of worldly life as a dream,no doubt its nothing but a bubble that will pop out in no time.

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

