How To Get Rid Of Sms Notifications In Samsung Status Bar? :P :P :P


Woman With Finger On Lips - Sshhh

I will admit that it took me a very very very long time to accept the fact that it’s time to let go of Nokia (Symbian) that I had and finally hold on to Samsung that the entire world has been digging about.

If you really need to know how big was this step for me, Well… I jumped from Nokia 5530 to Samsung Ace 2… Haha… It’s like living in the 1960 and moving to 2020.

Why not Samsung S2??? It always looked better in my brother’s hand than in mine. SIZE DOES MATTER lol. So Ace 2 looked pretty much the perfect size to fit a pretty, beautiful and the most perfect girl’s hand *nose increases by another 20,000 yards*

Anyway, the reason I am here is to let you know the first and the only thing I got a heart attack about… MESSAGES PREVIEW IN STATUS BAR. I know it’s the same for all android phones I guess, but let me just talk to Samsung.

Seriously Samsung? That was the perfect idea you could think about for busting us? Did all our parents pay you for this? You think it’s very smart when my boyfriend texts me saying I Love You. When are you meeting me Honey while my phone is in my dad’s hand?

***Shivers with the very thought of it***

Lol. Jokes apart… I don’t like the fact that the SMS previews in the Status bar because you have friends who curse or share inside jokes with you and you can’t possibly have them sliding on your status bar or on the lock screen. Also, if you disable the notification, it disables it entirely which means you don’t get alerted about the message.

I read a lot of forums trying to figure out what to do and there were so many who didn’t know either.

Well boooooo you Samsung… Your plan has failed…

If you are in the same situation and wondering what to do, you probably know that there are Applications that you can download for messaging which should solve this privacy breach.

YUP ITS A PRIVACY BREACH…
NO I AIN’T SCREAMING…
WHAT MAKES YOU THINK I AM SCREAMING???

Ummm okay. But if you want to use the inbuilt message system without having your sms previewed anywhere and simply alerted like a normal decent phone, here is what you can do.

Download Handcent app.
Disable notification in the inbuilt messaging.
Enable notification on handcent and adjust the notification setting to your likes.

And there you go.

Each time you get an sms, handcent will alert you about it. You don’t have to use handcent at all. It’s just there to alert you. You can use your inbuilt message app. When you have read a message, handcent’s icon will automatically disappear so you don’t have to worry about reading the message on handcent again. It synchronizes automatically.

So that pretty much is all you will need to do to keep your sms safe from everyone else 🙂 🙂 🙂

Categories: Bits Of My Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “How To Get Rid Of Sms Notifications In Samsung Status Bar? :P :P :P

  1. or you can use GO SMS Pro

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

