Want Smooth Finger Movement On Laptop Touchpad Area :P :)


Smooth Finger Movement On Laptop Touchpad

If you live in an area that has a lot of humidity then I am sure you must have experienced irritating dragging movements of the finger on the laptop touchpad (aka trackpad) area.

Its the same irritating movement feeling when you apply cream on your hand and try to move around your finger on a smooth surface. Your fingers wont move smoothly on it and you will have to keep forcing the finger to move forth. Smudgy kind?

Sowie I am not getting the exact term of what you call that. If you know, please enlighten me through comments and increase the knowledge of this dumb girl. LOL

Many of you, who eat while using laptop ( Haha I know there must be some like me πŸ˜› ) and you get your finger with light food oil or if you have applied cream on your hand (we all love to keep our hands moisturized πŸ™‚ ) you must have alsoΒ experiencedΒ the same.

Today I will tell you a trick that will finish this problem forever.

Recently I had a similar situation and I thought the smoothness of my touchpad area was wearing off (Aisha you are so terribly silly) so I cleaned my entire laptop (don’t ask me how because it was almost a murder) but yet the problem remained.

Then I realized its not my laptop, its my finger ( the omg-how-stupid-of-me moment πŸ™‚ ).

The next day while getting irritating with this and not being able to use the laptop conveniently I got an idea ( the eureka moment :P) and I simply rubbed my index finger on the table ( I stay in mountain side area and there is always dust on everything in my house πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :P), the dust on the table worked like a magic powder and my finger moved so perfectly smooth on the touchpad area that I was happy as a child with ice cream.

If you have a similar situation and you have a dusty table, rub your finger on the table πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :P. If you are so conscious of not having dust on your table have some talcum powder in a small box on your table. And when needed, put your index finger in it.

Your finger will move like a charm on your laptop touchpad area πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β 

Oh no no please, you don’t have to thank me… It’s just God who gave me this crazy silly goofy mind full ofΒ bizarre ideas that work. LOL

HAHA

Categories: Bits Of My Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “Want Smooth Finger Movement On Laptop Touchpad Area :P :)

  1. Another crazy idea of yours πŸ™‚ Try honey on Touchpad too

    Use an external USB/Wireless keyboard with your lappy If you don’t want to use powder/dust/honey on your Touchpad.

    • Y wud I use an external keyboard. It destroys the idea of having a laptop :S. Plus my dust is working simply fabulous :). Planning to take some with me when I travel Haha

      • It’s good to use external mouse/keyboard if you use laptop more than 12 hours a day. (search Google for ‘why’)

        Store dust in a jar instead of pickles πŸ™‚

  2. AhmadKhalifa

    omg that’s berilliaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaant πŸ˜€

    i must try this πŸ˜€

  3. Great idea. πŸ™‚ But Aisha, as per your instruction I am not going to thank you. πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes please don’t. I might inflate with happiness. Lol

  4. David Jones

    This is a good ideal that works. But to take it even farther try this. Instead of using powder try using a pool stick chalk block. It is only about 1/2 inch sguare and it works great.

  5. shashank pimpalkar

    faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabb……………………..!!!!

  6. THAT GOOD BUT TAKE CARE NOT LET POWDER GO THROUGH THE 2 BUTTONS OF RIGHT AND LEFT CLICKING , SO YOU CAN COVER THEN=M WITH ANY THING, AND I WILL NOT THANK YOU !:(

  7. eekysam

    I found that a little hand sanitizer helps too.

  8. Junaid

    Thanks for sharing. Its great idea and working perfectly.

  9. Mukesh Pandey

    Aisha, what actually happens is with continuous use of the touchpad (usually the central area) it smoothens out..u can actually see that the finger drags more in the central area than outer area.. my simple fix without damaging the touchpad texture with dust was I applied a matt finish screen protector .. cutting it according to my touchpad dimensions .. and voila! no more problems in life πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  10. Oh man… do you know you’re the only on the… how to put this… on the whole internet who mentioned some sort of solution to this horrible trackpad i’m dealing with?! Thank you πŸ™‚

  11. You’ve just solved a problem that has been bugging me for years and saved me $$ in lost productivity because I hate working when my fingers are sticky with heat and sweat!

  12. pd94

    Holy mother of God!
    That actually worked.
    I think I’m falling in love with my touchpad.
    Th-thanks.

  13. Awesome!!! Thank you!!! This was driving me crazy!

  14. Wow! I have had this dilemma for awhile now and this is great!I have a bit of an extra problem here because some of my clear coat has worn off causing it to have little rough spots. Well, combine that with the gummy fingertips and I was getting frustrated!! I was considering purchasing a new mouse pad and taking my laptop completely apart, just to have full, fluid and continuous movements. But this works pretty damn good. I used a shimmering body powder from Avon, which is all I had on hand, but honestly, the silky quality makes it even smoother!! Thank you, O Knowledgeable One!

    • Awe… I am so happie that one of my blog that I did just for fun is getting so many people the right answers. It feels good πŸ™‚

  15. OMG! Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC suggestion.
    You just saved me a few hundred BUCKS.πŸ’°
    My Wacom tablet is several years old and completely worn out in the middle from all the fingering I do on it. πŸ˜‰
    I was just thinking I will have to go buy a new one because this finger drag is a complete drag.
    So thank you again for saving me my mulla.
    Big Hug,
    MaxC
    πŸ‘€
    πŸ’‹

  16. Asif

    just spread a very short of talcum powder with your finger on pad, and it will work great

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

