SHAME ON YOU AISHA… I AM DISAPPOINTED IN YOU TODAY!!!


This Is No Tweeting

I was just tweeting on Twitter ( I think tweeting itself complies to Twitter service?) one of my blog, Hip Hop Loses A Gem – Beastie Boys’ Adam Yauch Passes Away when a thought occurred to me.

This thought hit my like a wave of water full of iron nails and every nail that hit me, shattered my very existence.

The world (90% that I know of) is a maniac over Twitter (no?) and how could I not know anything about Twitter :S :S :S (not that I ever cared to know). But seriously, this is such a point of disgrace and shame to me that I do not even know what twitter really is

(Damn it Aisha… You’re going to hell, I tell ya).

I was watching this movie called “What’s Your Number” and there was the character of a Father and his girlfriend obsessed with twitter that even when he was having dinner with his daughters he was like tweeting (I guess that is what you call it?). And then he says, “Oh i must post that to twitter” and then he is like being up to date or something through twitter.

:S :S :S

Twitter Tweet Birds

Why in the world do I not even know what twitter exactly does? I know it’s not a social networking site or something (I have a page of my own site on twitter…I see it standing there like a mountain), I only tweet through website and I do not even f *ahem* ing know how it actually works?

If God Started Tweeting

(seriously Aisha, God is going to be very angry with you.)

I do not know how it works.

I do not understand what that # $ % @ * ### symbols in comments are. Is it the new @? Like when you are making a statement to someone?

I do not understand how people know that someone has tweeted something :S ( do you get every minute notification or something?)

I do not understand how people know what to comment on :S :S :S

I do not understand how people update tweets so asap. Its like you are eating a large pizza and you post it on twitter and before you even burp you get comments upon your tweet???? (is everyone living on twitter?)

And finally, I do not even know how to make a comment ( like I want to, but still it’s good to have some knowledge).

What is seriously wrong with me? Em I that retard? Is it because of my old age (like I am a 70 plus women. C’mon gimme some respect now :P)

What is this Twitter anyway? 😦 😦 😦
*rhetorical question*

Categories: Hearty Giggles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “SHAME ON YOU AISHA… I AM DISAPPOINTED IN YOU TODAY!!!

  1. hahhaahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. LOL! LOL! LOL!
    You’re funny 🙂 Forget Twitter, start tweeting on Klout. (hahahaaa)

    • Now what the hell is KLOUT :S :S :S
      Another reason for shame?

      • What is Klout?
        Klout measures influence online. When you create content or engage, you impact others. Klout analyzes that impact to find your Klout Score, influential topics, and your influencers. Klout is the standard for influence. Top brands such as Disney, Audi, and Turner use Klout Perks to reach and engage influencers. Over 3,000 applications and partners use Klout data to display Klout Scores, prioritize based on Score or topics, and segment users.

        My Profile on Klout:
        http://klout.com/#/OvaisAlam

        • That was a rhetorical question again as em not interested in any such online influences. But then it increased my knowledge. Another shame I guess.

  2. uzma

    LOL…im in on facebook..but never even seen T of TWITTER…

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

