Reviving The Special School Days


Colorful Chalk At Chalkboard

This is one of those moment of my school days, that have embossed upon my heart and I will forever cherish them.

I have always been a notorious girl.

I remember, every time there used to be a Parents Teachers Meeting, the following was the list of my teachers’ complain :

“Aisha is too talkative.”
“She talks a lot.”
“She is always talking.”
“My God, she talks so much.”
” She keeps talking and talking.”
“She just never stops talking.”

I even remember, we had class on the 2nd floor and when the teacher came in, she stared at me and said, ” I could hear your voice on the ground floor.”

My parents never told me anything about it. They knew it was a disease without remedy πŸ™‚

I always loved to eat in the classes which is the reason I always sat on the last benches. I would eat chocolates or candies or chips while the teacher was addressing the class. I was never caught :P.

Here is one of the bestest ( I know its wrong grammar but my teachers ain’t reading this :P) moment of my life.

We used to have 5 classes before the break time and 5 classes after.

By the time it would be the 4th class, I used to get hungry. So I would sneak up into my Friend’s lunch box and start eating off her lunch πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :P. Soon the rumors of me eating in class spread around in the guys and so did the circle of food. My poor friend had to bring extra food.

The lunch box would pass around in all the last benches and there would be nothing left when it came back πŸ™‚

I remember it was in 10th Grade. It was the last class of the day with Mrs. Teewari that lasted for an hour by which time I would be all exhausted and of course HUNGRY.Β 

Once me and my friend who is equally always hungry were talking and Mrs. Teewari noticed it. She asked us for the reason of our chit chat and reluctantly but as good little girls, we told her that we were hungry πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :). She immediately called us over.

DAMN IT WE WERE BUSTED.

But nope.

When we went over to her, she whispered in our ears, “Go to the teacher’s room. You know where I sit. There will be a Bag and you will find Aalu Ka Paratha (Stuffed Potato Pita Bread). You can eat them.”

It was one thing to be happy to find something to eat but to skip the class and waste a few minutes or half the class was another great happiness.

We went to the teacher’s room and ate up all of her aalu ka paratha :).

Since then, whenever we got hungry, we would simply go to her in the Teacher’s room and say, “Do you have something to eat?” and she would gladly open her lunch box and give us her Indian food.

Did I tell you how tasty it always was?

Mrs. Teewari, You have no idea how much I love you. You are one of the best teachers I have and this marks one of the most special moments of my life.

Categories: Bits Of My Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Reviving The Special School Days

  1. uzma

    lovelyyy!!!!

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

