Oh Forbidden Apple


Girl Seeking The Forbidden Apple

Oh Forbidden Apple,
I have heard so much about you
But for so long, I have
Never dared to look at you
Never dared to touch you
Never dared to eat you

But curiosity is something
Bigger than temptation
And curiosity itself
Is the biggest temptation

So what if I just looked at you?
Just to end my curiosity
And looking at you is not even a sin
Then I shall never see you again

Oh Forbidden Apple
Now that I have seen you
You are so amazingly red
The glow over you
The attraction of your color
Is making me more curious

So what if I just touched you?
Just to end my curiosity
And touching you is not even a sin
Then I shall put you back forever

 Oh Forbidden Apple,
Now that I have touched you
Your body feels smooth as silk
Sensational as you could be
And the secret you hold inside
Is making me more curious

The only sense of you being forbidden
Is making me curious
And curiosity itself
Is the biggest temptation

Oh Forbidden Apple
What if I eat you as a mistake?
Some mistakes are meant to happen
For what if Adam & Eve
Did not eat the forbidden apple?
This earth would never ever be

I am fighting against the odds
For you are the Forbidden Apple
But Oh Forbidden Apple,
I don’t know how long I can hold

 – Aisha

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Oh Forbidden Apple

  1. I really enjoyed this….your abilities in penmanship are growing, I can see from the last time I stopped by….wonderful poem!
    love
    Celeste

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

