Where Thou Remember Me Not, I Forget You Not…


Roman Woman Reading Love Letter

O Romeo, Romeo,

Wherefore Art Thou Romeo
If I Shall Not Be With Thou, Then Where Shall I Go?
How Strange And Helpless Has This Time Got
Where Thou Remember Me Not, I Forget You Not

How shall I forget our first spring ball dance
Where thou held me locked by very glance
Oh those music that flee through my ears
Thou pulled my soul past my own fears 

All the sweven we had right ere for hours
Full of twattlings, the kissing, the moment of ours
The cradle of thy arms tightly around my waist
Why has this time begone in such a haste

O Romeo

Ask me now where have I been all this while
I have walked hugger-mugger yet another mile
Searching for thy glance, just for once may be
But deep in my heart, aye for eternity

Blue little blue birds upon my window pane
Awaiting to singeth when it will happy rain
Whilst I waiteth for you to come back
Cannot you see that I am miserable…Aaah alack

Romeo, O Romeo,

Carve these words, upon my grave
For every promise that I gave

Where Thou Remember Me Not,
I Forget You Not

And Where Thou Shall Remember Me Not
I Shall Forget You Not

By Aisha

Wrote a poem after a very very long time. My writing capabilities have gone rustic and so have my emotions (giggles vaguely). I have been trying to write a poem since many months whenever the words struck my mind. The words would revolve in my head but the poem had simply given up for form a face.

Today finally I got myself high. A drunken state where the poems come out effortlessly. And this is what has come.

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Where Thou Remember Me Not, I Forget You Not…

  1. Elvie

    It’s beautiful. lyrically, you took me into another era. Remember love and that longing. Awesome, really beautiful.

    • 😀

      Yay I got complimented haha. Thank you Elvie. This comment has made my day.

  2. uzma

    wow very romantic and rhythmic…nice one 🙂

  3. Edie

    who is the author of this image? And the name of the paint?

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

