When Memories Strike You (Contest Poem – On Demand)


Tortured Hand Breaking Out

I was asked by my Contest Contestants (sorry dolphin memory, can’t remember the names) to write a poem on any of the picture from the my own contest “Picture Worth Your Words Contest“. So I thought I should better do it before I start with another contest.

Please know that its been months since I have given up writing poems (just a phase where I can’t seem to write any good poem) so this is going to be very raw and comparing to the entries I got, lol this doesn’t take a stand. Lawl. 

When Memories Strike You

When memories strike you
They are like
A million hands
Reaching out to you
No matter how hard you try
No matter how much you run
These million hands
Keep following you
Each hand signifying
Lost dreams
Failed hopes
Shattered desired
That you have been through
These hands
Some broken
Some bruised
And some?
Some bleeding blue
Try if you can
Try if you will
You can’t escape the million hands
That keep stalking you
These hands
Don’t heal with time
And for sure?
They never bid adieu
These million hands
Of your past
Are memories
That keep striking you…

Okay so there you have it.
Its very lame but I just wanted to write it down because it was asked and I couldn’t turn it down.

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “When Memories Strike You (Contest Poem – On Demand)

  1. uzma

    u have written on my favorite pic 🙂

  2. Girl in Veil

    Beautifully written and i must say craze-wisely written very appropriate to the picture and words follow the heart my title goes back to u my lil-lady “BEST REFLECTION OF THE PICTURE”:-) reply with hichkola-track laughter;-)

  3. A million hands. Wow. I’ve never seen memories that way until now. Beautifully written, indeed. Good job.

    • Thank you for the appreciation. Don’t forget to join the contest I have just started 🙂

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

