Are You Really “Awake” When You Are Awake?


Girl Dancing In The Dark

Are you really “Awake” when you are awake?

Before I begin showering my expert ( sarcastically said) opinions on this question, I would like to take you through a few moments of your life and I want you to think upon it.

Instance # 1 .

When you get up in the morning and head to the bathroom, you reach for your tooth-brush, pick the toothpaste, apply the toothpaste over the brush, and start brushing our teeth. Now think back for a moment and honestly tell me, Do you instruct your mind to take actions or does your body automatically performs those actions?

Most of the times, we are thinking about the million other things while our body is automatically taking actions.Β If someone asked you what color brush you have, you would take a minute to think about it even though you use it everyday.

Instance # 2.

While driving to your office/college/workplace, do you think about which road you have to take a right on and which road you will be taking the left on? Or do you find yourself thinking about everything else while your body is automatically working?

Let me proof this point. Suppose you are going somewhere which is halfway the same route as your office/college/workplace. Do you have those moments where you reach accidentally reach your office/college/workplace instead of the place you wanted to go and then upon reach the place you realize that you had to take the RIGHT TURN from the bridge.

SO WHAT IS YOUR POINT AISHA?Β 

yes yes I am coming onto that.

Being awake means being AWARE of what is happening around us.

How many times do we pass by the birds chirping but hardly hear them? You may pass by a that red bricked house everyday but if someone asked about a red bricked house in your area, you wouldn’t be sure if there really was one. Do you know what the taste of the water really is? The smell of your house? The touch of a bird feather.

These things exist around us every minute of our life yet we are not aware of them.

The thing is, we are all awake but not really awake. Our mind is working for us and it is navigating our body to do the everyday actions while we are engrossed in our world of thoughts.

We have programmed our mind with a LIMITED SCHEDULE OF LIFE and now our mind is automatically giving orders for the actions. We do not see, feel, smell, taste, hear, reflect and think about things that are spread around us. We have created a wall between what we see and what it really is.

So are you really “Awake” when you are awake.
Not many of us are.

Categories: Blogs | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Are You Really “Awake” When You Are Awake?

  1. I know I’m not

  2. Diana

    KIT-KAT break banta hai…
    simple and sweet..nice one

  3. Breaking that “limited schedule of life” is a goal that I believe everyone should do. Becoming “aware” throughout your entire life has it’s huge benefits. Not only to your physical self, but to your dreaming self as well. Lucid Dreaming takes on a whole new meaning when you become fully, 100% consciously aware. πŸ™‚

    • I have had a WILD Lucid Dream (Wake Initiated Lucid Dream) when I had started practicing Lucid Dream. It was an amazing experience even though it wasn’t fully formed.

      P.S: Its just a month since I started reading about Lucid Dreaming and then decided to do the Mind Power first. Still a noob. Still a long way to go. Still jealous of you LOL

      • Well you’ve definitely got the startings of a solid base to work from. πŸ™‚
        From that point, you can begin to explore more about yourself… AND the entirety of reality itself.

        • Thank you so much really. Your comments have made my day. I am reading more from your sites and I know this doesn’t happen in a day or just a month. I was actually starting to loose my patience but guess what πŸ™‚ Your words have fueled me.

  4. While I’ve been lucid dreaming my entire life… the “conscious exit projection” has always eluded me. It took me about 10 years before I found the right information that helped me. My hope with my website is that it helps people a little faster than I could help myself. LoL

    I’m glad it’s helping. πŸ™‚

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

