There Was An Earthquake… There Really Was…


Few days back I finally decided to unpack my stuff. Yeah, almost after one month of travel. Well, I can give you plenty of reason for the delay.

To start off with, It’s really very handy to have all of your stuff in a suitcase. You just keep your suitcase open all the time and whenever you need anything, you can just pick it up from there or if you want to keep back anything, just shove it in.

Secondly, It saves a lot of time in finding stuff when my clothes are in place of the closet, while books are in the other section, jewelry and make up in the other side and my hair brush and hair accessories in the closet drawer. So you see, in a suitcase, they are all in ONE PLACE.

Thirdly, Duh I will be travelling again in next 4 months or 5 so why unpack and then pack all over again.

Fourth, would of course be my energetically challenged soul 😦

Anyway,

So few days back I finally neglected all the good sides of keeping your stuff packed even after travel and I took the initiative of putting all my stuff back into my closet.

I neatly carried my folded clothes from suitcase and stacked them into my cupboard. Jeans here, long shirts there, short shirts here and summer scarves over there. Socks neatly set in folds inside my socks bag. Books on that side and ummmmm yes the gift items can stay there for the moment.

Aaaahhhh all done. *wipes sweat*

Now that looks good.

Unfortunately, right after 5 days of unpacking, when I opened my cupboard, I was speechless and taken back.

“What The Hell Happened Here?” 

All the stuff was piling over the other. Every folded clothe was unfolded and was crippled, rolled and entangled. The books were lying beneath the debris of my clothes. My delicate summer scarves were all around the closet. Half the socks were missing their pairs.

That’s when I realized,

There was an earthquake…. In My Closet… There really was…

The earthquake has totally shattered me, the pain stays in my heart forever and with extremely heavy heart I stare at the debris that the earthquake has left behind.

I have no courage to start my life all over again. I guess, I will or have to stay with that debris for the rest of my life.

In need of your condolences, sympathy and pity on such tragic event of my life.

🙂

Categories: Hearty Giggles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “There Was An Earthquake… There Really Was…

  1. Sorry for the insane incident. I face earthquakes in my entire house, the wardrobe, kitchen, living room, home office, media room, everywhere, everyday!!! Little condolence for me will be appreciated too 🙂

    • My heartfelt condolences to you as well. I guess we are not alone in this. It’s such a tragedy that we have to face earthquakes everyday. 🙂

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

