The Strange Vision In Darkness While Meditating…


Alone In The Darkness

My first experience was a couple of days back.

As I spoke in my previous blog that I have started meditating, So whats my meditation process?

I close my eyes, keep reciting a prayer in my mind and I focus on the darkness that lies inside while the eyes are closed. That’s something I started doing few days back.

I did that in the night which put me to a very peaceful sleep and when I woke up, I felt kinda good.

The next day I try it again. I sit down with my eyes closed looking into the darkness while reciting a fixed verse of a prayer. At first my eyes hurt because I have to force them to look inside and the constant force was painful. But after sometime, the pain goes away and I find myself not forcing butΒ pleasurably looking into the wide horizon of darkness.

Still reciting the verses but now in a slow pace.

And then,

I see translucent light hurling from one place to another.

Then,

It changes and now I see a dot of spark in the center.

Then,

There are many sparkly dots all coming from infinity towards me.

Then,

Everything goes away. It’s all plain dark all over.

I try looking for the light but I don’t see it anymore. There is just darkness when suddenly something scary come.

Moving from left to right, I see darker shadows. I look closely that they resemble the silhouette of men wearing cloaks and probably carrying a basket. They are moving from left to right one after other.

At this moment I feel a little scared.

I feel that I am right there and I want to get out but I cannot open my eyes. The force is too strong to make me open my eyes. While the silhouette of men are still moving from left to right, the strange fear starts growing in me and so does the desire to open my eyes but I am still unable.

I am pulled into the vision.

Until…

There is a sudden whisper in my right ear ( I cannot describe that noise) but it was enough to give me a shock effect which made me open my eyes.

When I opened my eyes, It felt like I woke up from a sleep and had seen a dream. My heart was beating fast which was a sign that I was actually very scared 😦 πŸ™‚

The same night I tried again and until today I have been trying to meditate in the same way, but I am not seeing any light or vision anymore. There is just darkness. I guess I am unable to focus may be because I get interrupted by my family members or I am not giving much time to it.

Will do again with full concentration when I find free hours. πŸ™‚

Categories: Blogs | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “The Strange Vision In Darkness While Meditating…

  1. Girl in veil

    thanx for sharing Ash. i usually mediate in sajda after namaz while reciting the words of sajda and astaghfar, its a good way to find the voice of ur own being, although my experience is a bit different from urs ash i felt very calm and peacefull . its my point of view that when u r depress or someway feel like alone in world then u see utter darkness in mediation try to do it while u r happy im sure ur experience will be different πŸ™‚

    • hmm true. But darkness is not wat I kept seeing. I did see light and those beautiful sparkles. My God they were adorable πŸ™‚

      Em still trying and I have found a very unbelievable phenomenon.

    • Try listening Holy Quran (your favorite Surah) with translation, alone in the middle of the night (close your eyes while listening to get a whole new experience).
      I am sure (Insha Allah) you’ll find peace.

  2. Set an alarm while doing meditation.
    Roshni ka safar itna hi asaan hota to kia hi baat thi

    • Omagosh ovais thats a wonderful Idea πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I will be setting an alarm for 30 mins every time I sit down to meditate.

      Thanx man

  3. uzma

    m just amazed actually….i dnt know what to say butttttt…..keep on trying…n keep on sharing too…:)
    n for the last point of GIRL IN VEIL…THAT MEDIATATE IN A HAPPY MOOD..well i know its not easy ( for u) but i do agree with this point… experience can be differnt…

    • Yeah em gonna keep you guys updated. Mostly because I also want to keep a track of things I experience.

      And meditate in happy mood. Well soon inshaAllah when I attain the peace thru meditation, Happiness and sadness just wont be a question anymore πŸ™‚

  4. hello, thank you for subscribing! I am enjoying my visit to your wonderful site. so nice to meet you!!

  5. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  6. Brandon

    What you were experiencing was most likely the early onset of sleep paralysis. This would explain both the feeling of waking up from a dreamlike state as well as the shadow figures that are a reoccurring theme within sleep paralysis. Audible hallucinations are also very common in these states. The best thing you can do is to dive fully into the experience and welcome these “entities” or visions with open arms. In doing so you will be able to transform these feelings of fear into those of love.

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

