My First Deliberate Attempt On Lucid Dreaming


Lucid Dreaming - Girl In Sleep

Lucid Dreams….

I have had Lucid Dreams before (once or twice) but I never really knew that there was a term for it. Just knew that there was a dream and in my dream I knew that I was dreaming. lol

Yesterday I read up “Lucid Dreams – Gateway To The Inner Self” by Robert Waggoner and boy oh boy did I enjoy that. Hell yeah. There were so many things happening around and I don’t even know that. Now how bad is that.

Oh for those who don’t know, Lucid Dreams are the dreams in which you are aware that it is a dream. You are conscious and hence you are awake in the dream and can control yourself in the dream.

LOL. Sir Waggoner is gonna look at that above statement and scream ” I spent days and nights writing a book about Lucid Dreams and she tries explaining in 2 sentences.” LOL haha. Sorry sir. I am in a rush. lol.

After having read that book and knowing that I have had one or two lucid dreams before (short period of course) and also knowing that you could deliberately have them,  I decided to attempt to have a Lucid Dream.

I practiced what was said in the book and then keeping my mind consciously alert, went to sleep. I had many fragment of dreams last night and among them was one lucid dream but it ended up very soon because I am a noob lol.

There was no vision at first. Just darkness but I could feel that I am sitting in a car, the back seat of a car. Then a little vision starts to appear and I can see two men on the front seats. My mind reminds me that it’s a dream and quickly it pops into my head that Robert Waggoner wrote in his book about talking to dream figures and I should too. So I ask the men, “Where are we going.”

I could now start seeing vision ahead of the car. There was a TV ( lol now where did that come from…I think I know..A friend showed me his TV the same night. haha)

At that very instant, I was overjoyed that I actually made myself ask a question in my dream from my own free will. And that very joy and excitement crashed the dream.

I am now reading another book which is giving me more details on practicing it. It’s almost night here, so I will be trying again 🙂

Categories: Journey Inside Me | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “My First Deliberate Attempt On Lucid Dreaming

  1. I had them frequently when I was a kid, the idea was to meditate and focus in on the scenario. Surprisingly it worked well for a good while 🙂

  2. uzma

    interesting 😀
    i had lucid dreams but did’nt control over myself…i just knew that yes its a dream…n when it becomes weird i opened my eyes….:)

  3. Normally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice post.

  4. uslugi

    Simply desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  5. walizki

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  6. Aundrea Pezzulo

    hello, memorable post! please keep them coming!!

  7. Brian Standford

    I really like your writing style, great info , thanks for putting up : D.

  8. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for inexperienced blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  9. Awesome writing style!

  10. My eyes were opened for a level that they possessed never been opened before to what is possible.
    For example, let’s say you happen to be having a
    drream that you are flying among the clouds Superman style – no airplane needed within the dream world.
    Using a gadget or a device to induce lucid dreaming (called an “externally induced lucid dream”)
    is much easier than having a lucid dream on your own.

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

