Ready To Be Crushed :)


Mortar And Pestle Art

So there is an old saying in Urdu language…. I heard it once or twice and I had loved it ever since then. I will try my level best to recall the exact words… I hope I get them right.

This is what they say in Urdu :

” Jab Okhli Mei Dala Sar Toh Phir Moslo Ka Kya Dar…”

Well, It was something like that I guess. And this is what it means in English :

” When You Have Put Your Head In The Mortar, Why Fear The Pestle.” Β 

I simply love this saying because at times that’s exactly how your situation gets and there is nothing you can do about it instead of waiting for it to come and get you.

The times when you take decisions, promises and paths and you know that in order to keep up with them, you will have to go through a lot of worse pressure and hardships.

At that time, this saying fits in so well. If you have put your head in the mortar then you shouldn’t be expecting roses falling on your head because there is pestle coming your way πŸ™‚

So right now, I feel the same. I have put my head in the Mortar and I am waiting for the Pestle to come hit my head. LOL.

Have you ever been in the same situation? Did you make through? πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Categories: Bits Of My Life, Dark Feelings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Ready To Be Crushed :)

  1. reading-stars

    Well, you are still in one piece … for now, but don’t go losing your head! Great piece, it’s true to an extent but I believe you can change anything around if you have faith enough in yourself … always to look for the easiest option to a challenging situation.

    • Well yeah for now I am still in one piece πŸ™‚
      And agree with you. And my faith says I will survive with Mortar And Pestle attack πŸ™‚

  2. Girl in veil

    Ash u know it very well that i applied it and took admission in B.S degree,and every pester is broken but my head is still there in same position, same shape with same working capacity (secret: hairs are lesser then before ;-)) and ALHUMDULILAH completed it. so, i’m ready for doing M.S:-)

  3. Pingback: SHORT STORY | It's Magic by Masami Mustaza

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

