Agonizing Tussle Of Life


Girl Locked In A Straitjacket In A Room

Old shackles of this worldly place
Oh wait! Oh wait! My unsteady pace
You are too fast and I can barely run
And at this stage I can’t make a turn
Unsolved mysteries lying in my mind
Blurring my sight, making me blind
I lay awake thinking in the midst of dark
But all I reach is the starting mark
My blood churns at my lack of sense
To seek a way ahead this fense
Locked in a prison of invisible walls
I hear! Oh hear! The freedom calls
But I am helpless as I cannot
Break the threads from entangled knot
I seek a stranger within my soul
Who befalls me in a deeper hole
This dark night is darker than before
Darker and darker and even more
Where my blood flows in a vein
I see a cut…Blood rushing out insane
And on the floor is my corpse, not dead
My hair by now, soaked in red
Still trembling and shivering..Its cold
But the warmth of a story yet untold
Old shackles of this worldly place
Finally resting to a steady pace

So I haven’t come up with a name of this poem yet 😦 😦 😦
Poem name ideas are most welcome….

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Agonizing Tussle Of Life

  1. passed this award to you: Versatile Blogger hope you like it! 🙂
    http://scribblinghermit.wordpress.com/2011/12/28/awarded-versatile-blogger-award/

  2. uzma

    awesome poem…i just love it…

  3. uzma

    the name i think or actually came in my mind is ” AGONIZING TUSSLE” OR ” AGONIZING TUSSLE WITH LIFE”

  4. OMG! I’m really glad I got here!

  5. Girl in veil

    hmm very leveled one ash,fine tuned, rhyme scheme is raising the idea in a rhythemic way, exactly in ur style with a slight touch of philosophical thought different from the weirdo ones heheheheh

    • LOL. Thanx a lot for the well structured and detailed comment. It helps me analyse where I am standing 🙂

  6. ahmadkhalifa

    OMG its’s beuatiful!!! and amaaaaaaazing
    i recommend the name “old shackles”

  7. Wow, I love your style of writing. I had no idea! This is really very good. YOU are the creative one and should have entered your own contest. lol

    I used to write poems when I was younger, and although the words flowed for the contest, I felt a little rusty afterwards. I wish I would have saved it for a day or two and tweaked it again before submitting. But it is what it is, and it is what I felt at the moment.

    I will definitely be reading all of your poems. This one is amazing!!! I can literally feel the desperation of wanting a better life. Thank you for sharing.

    • Thank you so much.

      Unfortunately, I can’t seem to do poems anymore. All the poems I have posted or will post are the ones I wrote a while back.

      But your words and appreciation has made my words worth writing.

      • AhmadKhalifa

        well i had a writer’s block for poems for more than 5 months, then i came back with should I? then the contest entry and then girl in veil part 1 🙂

        so dont worry, Ash and Christine 🙂 one day u will find the words for a poem, doesnt have to be perfect or anything, cuz u might feel rusty and that’s true 🙂

        good luck for all of us 🙂

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

