“HEY” – A Poem On Me By My Friend


Girl Looking Through Her Conscious

A friend of mine wrote this poem for or rather “on” me…. We spend 2 years of our university life together and the poem she wrote has all those small moments we spend together, silly stuff that I did and apparently she remembered every small detail of mine.

You may not understand why a few things have been said as some of them are like our inside jokes, somethings that I loved etc etc…. 

I feel truly honored and also taken back at how she remembers every small detail of my words, behavior and actions. So I thought of posting it out on my scrapyard.

P.S: Words in bracket are added by me to translate some words….

“HEY”

Lots of Fun,
In those two years and never
Lasting joys.

Lots of words as they were kept in
A scrappy-weirdo poetry of yours
Did inspired me as it was, and
Yai! For all those
My Lil-lady
A Babbler’s
Poetry
Is going
To explain
“YOU”
And
“Aglow”
In your
Being.
Soft + Strong
Sensitive + Possessive
In a rhythmic flow,
And
Cuteness + Sensibility
Is also a healthy combination
With
Confident words Articulation.
Sometimes Impulsive,
Sometimes Calm,
Like a
Movement
Of
Pendulum.
Now,
My memories pensive
Darting across
Few charming
Images of past.
A silver shining ring,
In a baby finger
Squinting
My Memory’s Eye.
A Non-Stop,
HICHKOLA-TRACK
Laughter,
Ringing
My Memory’s Ear.
And
Some Kindlier Words,
Playing
My Heart’s Harp.
The way you
Strolled with your
Puppy-Bag
In Uni,
Was always a
Thing of fun.
The way we played
Different games
In
Class,
All
Make my mind
Spun.
The glimpse
Of
You Face,
Comes
In
My mind
Whenever I see,
A CHAPPAL (flip-flops)
In a shoe store,
An ANKLET
Hanging;
In a jewelry shop,
A PINK GLOSS,
Lots of SILVER RINGS,
A HINDI-TRANSCRIPT,
BLACK COLOUR,
A RED-NET LEHNGA (Bridal Dress);
With no lining inside,
And
Surely
With RED CHAPPAL 😉
A white clutch,
A Tiny black mole;
On upper lip,
And also,
When I read ENGLAISH
AFF CAURSE.
All
Of These
Memories,
Stay with me
And,
Comes out
In form of
Sweet, sincere
Prayers
For
You,
And
For Your
Forever lasting happiness
In This Life,
And
In The Life
Here
After.

– By “Girl in Veil”

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on ““HEY” – A Poem On Me By My Friend

  1. uzma

    its simply awesome…:)

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

