I Wish You Could See My Scar


Alone Girl Standing In A Vacant Place

He was walking past me and noticed the scar on my hand. He stopped and asked,  “What happened to your hand.”

I looked at my hand one more time and replied, “I burnt my hand today while working in the kitchen.” I tried to act goofy and casual as I always had been before and said, “Ah you know me, not the kitchen type. Clumsy with working. Always in cuts, bruises or burns. Its gonna go off soon.”

He nodded his head. Made no reply and walked away.

I noticed the pain in his eyes when he walked away. He wanted to come and heal my scar but he was chained not to. I wondered how my little burnt scar could hurt him so much to drive him crazy with pain.

While he was walking away from me,

I told him (inside my heart), “I wish you could see the scar on my heart.”

He replied (inside his heart), “I Saw”

I told him (yet again inside my heart), “I wish you would heal it.”

He replied (inside his heart), “I wish too.”

Categories: Dark Feelings | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

