Looking At The Past


Old Couples With Their Young Past BehindLooking at the past I have this to regret that often when I could have what I wanted although with a little efforts the wrong way, I did not have it because I wanted to have it the right way.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that the things most dear to me, that I could have so easily with wrong way, I decided to let it go because it did not feel right.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that most of the battles that I could definitely win, I lost them because it just wasn’t right to win.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that every time I wanted to have something, It was through 2 different paths. One, on the wrong way where it was easily and surely available. Second, on the right way where it was difficult and not even sure if it would be available. I Choose The Latter.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that often when I should have been selfish and taken what I deserved, I was never selfish which ultimately made me lose what I could have.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that when it was my time, my right, to be selfish and to think about myself, it was exactly at this time I became too selfless and thought about others.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that even though at some situations it would have totally explained my reaction to being rude, demanding and complaining, it was exactly the same situation that I became too nice, too giving and too compromising.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that every time the things that I wanted and which were not mine, were always in my reach and all I had to do was grab them and no one would even know, but I did not grab them as it was wrong.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that too many rights, too much of selflessness, too much of compromise and too much of unasked understanding has always led me lose things that I loved most.

Looking at the past I have this to regret that each time I just pretended to be strong, pretended to be firm and pretended to be feeling-less while inside I was screaming for help.

Looking at the past,
Looking at my regrets,

I have this to say,

Each regret that I have today are exactly the regrets I am proud to have…..

Because,

This life will come to an end….SOON…..

And Then,

My proud regrets will pay off……

Categories: Bits Of My Life, Bright Feelings, Dark Feelings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Looking At The Past

  1. Moiz Sheikh

    hmm interesting …… i think m following the same path hahaha 😀

  2. “Looking at the past I have this to regret that when it was my time, my right, to be selfish and to think about myself, it was exactly at this time I became too selfless and thought about others.” – Now I know you have a bigger heart 🙂

    • Bigger heart loses often 😛 while people with tiny miny heart get it all. LOL

  3. Reblogged this on Milenanik3's Blog and commented:
    You must be very good person.Thank You for sharing with us Your regrets.

  4. You must be very good person.Thank You for sharing with us Your regrets.

    • Well, I am not sure because I am regretting all of it. So that makes me a less good person. Although I am sure if I could rewind time, I would still do the same. LOL

  5. Pingback: My Top 5 Most Viewed Blogs Of All Time | Aisha's Scrapyard

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

