Meethi Daal,Namkeen Tea And Horrific Juice Experience


I remember the first time I made daal… It was a wonderful story… I made the entire daal as my mom instructed me… When it came to adding the salt, I took up the bottle from the cupboard, and added the required amount…

When the lunch was served, and everyone had their first bite, I remember the change of their face expression… It was confused, strange and well weird… They kept munching silently and even went ahead to have the next bites… After sometime, the murmur started and they concluded, may be the salt is less…

So I added more salt…

When I added more salt, the taste got more weirder…

Until my dad took the salt bottle and gave a freakish smile… Thats when he told that I had added “Diabetic Sugar” instead of salt and all thanx to it, the daal tasted way different…

Then comes the tea… A few  days back i was making tea… The tea was on the stove while I prepared my cup for it… 3 spoons of Tea Milk power and 3 spoons of sugar… As I was about to pour the tea, something clicked… I decided to see the sugar bottle again…

It wasn’t sugar… It was salt… And even though I wasted the salt and the milk, atleast my Strong tea wasn’t wasted… 🙂

And coming on to the finale of all my miseries…

I  was making a drink for myself through liquid juice syrup in my mineral water bottle that was half filled instead of a glass… While i was busy texting *someone* 😛 on the cell…

I poured a few spoons of the liquid juice syrup into the bottle and the drink was ready… While I was still busy texting, I took up the bottle and took a mouthful of juice and WHAT THE HELL…

Instead of pouring a mouthful of juice, I had picked the juice syrup bottle instead… And man it was like hell… It was thick and strong and DAMN DAMN DAMN sweet… U really dont want to know how I swallowed it… And the after effects were worse… My mouth was full of intense sugar flavor…

Man that was such a disaster…

Categories: Bits Of My Life, Hearty Giggles | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

