Invisible Chains


free me from these chains
of the worldly social bondage
from the rituals of agony
your so called social class

let me live my life
as free as the bird in a sky
to fly as high as the sky
to return into my cosy nest

i want to live no more
in the world you call as society
where trust is a matter of game
and love is a one night stand

let me smile to the moon
and to stars in the night
i am tired of forceful smiles
that i wear on for your parties

i want to hear no more
of money,contracts,divorce,status
where rich and rich are friends
and all that you say is cajole

let me love the sky and the sea
rather than your assets and bank balance
free me from these chains
of the worldly social bondage

 

Categories: Poems | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Invisible Chains

  1. Amazing.. simple and deep .. ! 🙂

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

