Memoirs


Distance echoes of love surround me everytime……Was that love once we had???? Or was it just a mere dream???

Look into my eyes once again and tell me…..Is it not love that you see???? Deny me my love if you want to but how can you deny the time we once had……the laughters…..the tears we cried…the moments we shared…the dreams we dreamt…

Your memories strike my fragile heart…
Like A FILM WITHOUT SOUND…
Like a song without lyrics…
Like a chocolate without sweet…
Like a sky without stars… 

Your sound of laughter, the I Miss You ,the  I love You, that you once told me……Echoes in my ears…..I hear them again now… I start looking around for you hoping to find you right behind me with open arms… But my hope shatters when I look around my empty room…

I wait each day to hear you call out my name……I wait each day that you would hold me in your arms…..I wait each day that you would be back… I wait and wait and wait until I start thinking that Love was just a dream…

But…

Love isn’t just a dream…you see it…you feel it….you live it…and unlike dream, it continues even when you open your eyes…and it continues even after you close your eyes FOREVER…

I wish and I try to forget you…..Because I cant live on this way…….But your “ illusionary presence” and your memories draw me closer and closer towards you each day….

What more have i got to lose than this mere body…….For my soul has been already under your captivation…..My soul is all yours….

What more have I got to gain than your mere body…..For your touch, your presence is always around me…..Your soul is all mine….

But if you ever ponder over all this and value the worth….Grant me one desire..”I WISH TO DIE IN YOUR ARMS…

But… I know its not possible…
Because you are just my hallucination…
Because you don’t exist.

*Wrote this after reading Romeo Juliet… All the Shakespearian language and the romantic fragrance had filled my soul”*

Categories: Bits Of My Life, Dark Feelings | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Memoirs

  1. Abdullah

    Awesum…it just hit ma heart….ash u took ma heart..luv ya fr dis…beautiful thoughtx i must say

    • thanx alot… 🙂 Em glad it made an effect on you… hope u keep checking back on other blogs…

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

