Miss Fit or A Misfit?



My mom is a  “Do It Perfect” believer. She likes everything done in BEST of manner. She is extra hygiene conscious…. She will buy the best possible item in the least of money even though her budget would permit her to buy the most expensive item….. But she would rather save that much and give to those who need it…….Aaah she is a wonderful lady. A perfect Lady and everything that she does is perfect.

This is what she taught me since childhood……To fold my clothes neatly and to keep all my frocks in one row while the shirts in other row…….To keep all my hairband in a box….tO SLEEP EARLY AND GET UP EARLY……and to keep all my books in the bag in the night so that I do not have to rush in the morning…….
and when I was out I must behave in best manners…..and when I ate whether at home or at someone’s place I must not drop any food bit here or there and neither should there be any food left in my plate……

To finish my homework before hand even if the teacher has not given a dead line……because this will keep me tention free……She told me to keep my work area always clean……and whatever I did cleanliness was the first and basic step……

And then I grew up……I had been doing everything mom had ever told me……by now I had realized I had never really learned anything……

Though I always tried but when ever I open my cupboard the kurta and shirts and jeans and duppatta are all mixed up as if someone rolled them…..And all my jewellary is mixed up…….one pair of ear ring missing….. an ankelt broken due to mistreatment…

And in the morning I am looking  for this register and rushing to the door coz its already 9 and my class is at about 9:30…..and in my university I realize it’s the last date to submit my assignment not done as yet…….

when I am in the kitchen , I am still careless……there isn’t a time when I don’t hurt myself……..i would keep the gas open, later realize that the stove fire is not on yet……and instead of closing the gas…….i lit the lighter…….and BLOOOOM…….a little blast of fire but It didn’t hit me…….and when I am chopping the onion my finger getting cut is must……and i might break a glass or spill the juice on ground…..and I will splash the food into the “hot oil” so much that the oil will jump over my hand…………

And even though I see how my mom works so carefully,and i try to be like her in every way……..i always mess up……..

there is someone on door…….i go to open the door…….and I get my hand in the lock and my hand is bleeding badly..…thrice this happened…….same door…..same lock….same hand…..same place on the hand bleeding badly…..until my mom decided I will never open the door……she is still speechless to how I open the door………..

and while I was getting ready for a party, I get my hand cut from this mirror, and I never realized it until I see blood drops on carpet and then my hand……again everyone is speechless as that mirror has been on cupboard since years and years n no one ever imagined that could happen…..

And the list is endless……….even though my mom tried to make me a MISS FIT…what I am today is a COMPLETE MISFIT….

Categories: Bits Of My Life | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Miss Fit or A Misfit?

  1. Irfan Anwar

    Haha that was pretty interesting 😛

  2. M Abdullah

    fantastic job ASH

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

