Those Eyes….


 

I was travelling in bus today……..on the way to university with book in my hand preparing for my maths paper…And I saw someone who caught my attention…. It was a girl, 10 – 12 of age , I am not sure….she was in uniform though not so neat, it was crumbled, not ironed properly,her face covered with hijaab and she had a Quran in her hand which she was trying to memorize….she was trying hard as i cud see her eyebrows crinkled in stress…..she was definitely becoming a HAAFIZA….and she was half way to Haafiza as she had opened to the Mid of Quran…

what caught my attention were the eyes that were only visible through the hijaab…. the hijaab sure did the work of putting the entire focus on the eyes but I have seen many females in hijaab…

There was something in those eyes……no they were not beautiful that Had caught my attention…something very peculiar…..very different…..Yes i had seen those eyes even before….BUT WHERE?????? Noh i don’t remember….

I kept looking at her trying to recall where had i seen her….I had forgotton I was studying myself and had little time before I reached my university…I kept looking at her eyes……and this she noticed and may be it made her feel uncomfortable….But i couldn’t help looking at those eyes….

There was pain in those eyes……they were speaking a million rather billion words to me…….her eyes were telling me how much she has suffered….may be it had been the hard times of “low income family” and the way they managed….her dark circles showed that she had many sleepless nights….they were empty….how could someones eyes be so empty??? no desires, no dreams???they were weak and really weak but she struggled to look into the Quran and read it………

while she gave a glance or two at me I felt those eyes sparkle…….they were satisfied….not complaining….they wanted to talk to me…..of all that she was going through, her eyes read my confusion, they wanted to tell me that everything was okay….though they had suffered she was still content….

Those eyes not beautiful but weak and dull……..yet that shine……I can never forget….


Categories: Bits Of My Life, Inspirational | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Hey Wait!!! Won't You Leave A Comment? *Makes Requesting Puppy Dog Face*

